At the chapter’s June quarterly meeting, an annual election for the 2015 – 2016 Board of Directors for the Hartford Chapter of the American Payroll Association was held. Gail Ryan, CPP, of GlobeOp Financial Services, LLC, was re-elected as President, Debbie Clark, CPP, of Simsbury Public Schools, was re-elected as Vice President, Maura Kenny, CPP, was re-elected as Secretary, Laurie Burbank, CPP, of Kaman Aerospace Corporation, was re-elected as Treasurer, Robert W. LaRose, CPP, was re-elected as Government Liaison Officer, Rosemarie Quealy, of Sierra-Cedar, was re-elected as Webmaster, and Gwendolyn D. Carty, CPP, of Enterprise Holdings, will continue in the newly created position as Welcome Committee Chair.

Please take some time to Meet The Officers.

Note: If anyone has ideas of other positions they might want to hold, please do not hesitate to contact anyone on the board. Suggestions and volunteering are always welcome!

Any member can attend a Board of Director’s meeting to present ideas, or to just sit in and see what we do behind the scenes. Click here for attendance and location information.